Posted by: nativeiowan | August 29, 2017

2017 v8.deaprting Iowa

My weekend in Iowa is over. It has been good.

Spent the weekend hanging with my mother, n brother, n sister, n bro inlaw, and their kids n grandkids. They still live in the town I grew up…

And I really enjoyed hanging out in the neighbourhood I grew up. My sister lives in the house my family was raised in. We moved there when I was 10. They have lived there since about 1978. It is still “home”.

So I hang on the front porch and walk the streets where I was a kid, a teenager, a young man.

It is good.

Take off tomorrow heading back to Pasadena… day12

It’ll take 5/6 days, maybe 7 if I take it easy.

After sitting here since Friday I look forward to the highway…

Smiles

Leave a Reply

Categories

