Posted by: nativeiowan | July 26, 2017

2017 v7.on the fly

Sitting in Brisbane International airport. Waiting for a flight to Honiara. Been a while but am on the fly, again. 

Been a while. Australia is making me sedentary. I don’t travel as much as I did in years past. Partly due to being almost honestly retired. From about 2007 to 2015 I was on the fly a lot. I am down right lethargic compared to those frenetic days.

Aus is a good place To Be.

Climate is easy. Where we live is more than copacetic. I have found filling my days here to be a joy and a pleasure. 

I return again to those Hapi Isles that are indeed home to me and mine. This’ll be a short trip, Thursday to Tuesday, 5 nights. It defies explanation, the hapi-ness I get from the Solos. It is still a great place… in its own way. 

Some Picts of what has occupied me thus far this month… 

Leave a Reply

Categories

