Posted by: nativeiowan | June 3, 2017

2017 v6.0

I woke a bit pissed off this morning. I am disgruntled because of a couple things, but mainly because I hear such dumb-shit-bull-shit.

I don’t understand how bleeding heart liberals can even begin to justify heinous actions such as the suicide bombing of youths. I still hear brain-dead, spoon-fed, shit-in-their-head individuals say that the “West” deserves what they are getting.

It is a common liberal spin… “…we deserve it because of past wrongs perpetrated by generations past…”. Mea culpa. Mea culpa.

I read an article the other day (shall not try to source it) that was discussing that Islam is less of a religion but rather a political system. The gist of the article was that Islam developed and employed strategies that brought people into a communal fold of thought, not, as a religion does, but as a political movement does.

A modern Christian/ religious angle would be – ” Believe and practice as we do or the pearly gates shall be closed to you”.

The Modern Islam angle is – ” Believe and practice as we do or we will wipe your seed off the face of the planet”.

OK, ok, bleeding heart logic will point to the crusades and the Christian atrocities there in. Or the Spanish Inquisition and the Christian atrocities there in.

An attempt to justify or rationalise? I don’t know, I don’t get this weird western guilt trip at all.

There are atrocities to be found. Indeed there are.

But I struggle to find a time and place where such violence, as we have seen recently,  is justifiable.

I have lived with violence. Lived in violent settings. I have lived through a couple “civil wars”. 1st in the 90s when Bouganville fell. 2nd in 2000 when Honiara fell. I have been “there” when shots were fired and people killed. I have lived where the dudes with the biggest guns ran the show, and where those guys with the guns did as they wished.

I understand violence. I have raised my offspring with the understanding that the world is a violent place.

And the world is indeed a violent place… I woke to another ALERT. Something has happened in London. Knives and guns and vehicles into pedestrians… who knows, but the fact is that modern and public atrocities were committed.

And it pisses me off.

Some modern day martyrs, some self righteous radicals decide it is purposeful to attack defenceless citizens publicly.

I don’t get it.

And I am pissed off about it all… the news, the hysteria, the bullshit excuses and the political pontifications.

I am pissed off by it all…

Speaking of violence… UFC 212 on today.

More later

Responses

  1. There is some hope. It appears they tried to get in a bar and cut some people up but the people there fought back with chairs, bottles and whatever was at hand. Ran them out where they were promptly put down by armed police.


Leave a Reply

Categories

