Posted by: nativeiowan | April 26, 2016

ICEBound V1.2

Morning 1, day 1… I wake in my little cabin at the Vuda Marina…

2016-04-27 07.29.25I cranked the aircon last night and, though it was quite comfortable, I was hunkered down in my blankets keeping warm. That lil-aircon worked real well.

The Myna birds chatter and lie. Don;t leave anything they can steal on the verandah.

I just rubbed citronella oil on my ankles and back. Mosquitoes are prevalent and hungry.

This place is kinda cool, busy, productive, and – did I say- cool? http://www.vudamarina.com.fj. 

About 730am, I’ll make some coffee then head over and see what I can do for/ to ICE.

Leave a Reply

Categories

