Posted by: nativeiowan | July 10, 2015

Mike’s Bikes… Rid’n Naked 2015 v1.

It’s that time of the year… time to hit the wide open highways of the USA.

Going to be a lot of miles this year. I am just packing up for my first ride.

IMG_2439

My armour is all cleaned n polished. Helmet, jacket, pants, gloves, boots – all up 20 lbs. My tank bag has the essentials and weighs another 15 lbs. I ride light and fast. Each year of long-riding I do I get lighter. On the road, all up, I am managing 350kgs/ 750lbs. I am waterproof, comfortable, well padded – just in case, and am looking for a fair bit of road-time in the next few days…

My ride:

missoula copy

Vrooom…

Leave a Reply

Categories

