Posted by: nativeiowan | May 24, 2015

Mike’s Bikes… A Blood Sport n BSA SuperRocket Sunday

Running slow this morn. Kinda chilly out. Got up n parked my butt in a chair with a blanket and here I sit. There is a UFC prelim on which is good. Gotta luv bloodsports for sunday morn breakfast.

But I am not just vegging in front of the tube… I am also doing work on the BSA project. A few things I need to do/ get to finish this off. It has been a long project with many stops n starts. But it is coming together nicely… After the fights I’ll head over to the shed n do some more work.

This is/ has been a good project… What a sexxy machine…

IMG_0676 BSA  copy

Now it’s an eclectic and organised mess…

IMG_2060  IMG_2063 IMG_2064 IMG_2065 IMG_2066 IMG_2067 IMG_2068

I recently bought an unltrasonic cleaning machine, which has been great…  IMG_2338  Don’t look like much but it does a trick …

before: IMG_2336

after: IMG_2339 … 60 years of gunk gone in an hour of cleaning.

Plenty of fun turning this mess of metal bits into a logical, running machine… IMG_2345

Thank goodness for the various manuals and publication I have to assist:

The clutch was very tricky: IMG_2347 IMG_2348

As of yesterday  it’s all looking quite good: IMG_2349 IMG_2352 I like spending the time and mental energy required herein, but I also like the fact that by doing this and doing it properly I turn my $8000.00 investment into something worth upto 25k. It’ll be a running, original BSA SuperRocket with less than 3000 miles on the clock and not a meaningless investment of time and money…  And a lot of ol fart fun… A good investment in my book.

Leave a Reply

Categories

