Posted by: nativeiowan | December 28, 2012

god bless ‘merica…

… my home sweet, home…

where we need to have armed guards in schools to protect all from sad, high I.Q. kids, from broken homes and an inexplicable grudge against life. Oh, I forgot to add “shoot’m-up game playing” in my descriptors above.

I don’t get it. But then there is much of modern life I simply do not get…

I don’t get it that instead of addressing the cause we create an additional problem… A problem that is based around funding and will result in more guns in the schools.

I don’t get it when the ARA Pres tries to convince us that more guns will indeed alleviate the current issue which is based around having too many guns available to us too often.

I don’t get it that a kid can no longer be a kid but has to in a weird, weird way navigate this modern culture of no rules while being highly regulated.

I don’t get it. When I was 8 I got a BSA (boy scouts of america) pocket knife. I had it in my pocket for the following years. In and out of school. Having a knife was common then. You could open a can, carve your name in a tree, turn a screw. No real big deal.

I don’t get it. I read that a 7 yr old took a loaded hand gun to school. When asked why he said “for protection”.

I don’t get it…

Leave a Reply

Categories

