Posted by: nativeiowan | March 7, 2012

Nusatupe

The airstrip that services Gizo is on a small island one mile north of Gizo.

I sit on the wharf of Nusatupe waiting for my flight to Honiara. My old friend, JHHB, lent me a new bit of technology (a USB modem) to try out as I traveled here.

Predictably it did not work at Liapari. Was a bit surprised it did not work at San Bis.

And now sit here on the wharf at Nusatupe. Nor’west wind blowing on my back. Equatorial sun blazing on my shoulders. Sea sounds abound.

All good from Nusatupe…

Leave a Reply

Categories

