Posted by: nativeiowan | April 23, 2011

Been a While

Been a while, since I wrote words. Since I did more than comment or criticize.

Been a while since I had words to spare. Too many words required in daily life and business. None left over for sheer wastefulness.

Been a while

Been a while

Been more than a while: Dern near a lifetime. A buddy since 1968 or so… lost then found. What a buzz. We were kids, children together. Now. Now old farts with grandbabies. Or, at least, I am.

Been a while

What a buzz

We reminisced: Being outcasts in our childish society. I believe, because, we were both readers. We were not jocks or stars or scholars. Just readers. Which set us apart. Readers and Dreamers, maybe. He left mid-western hell first. But I made a bigger jump.

Been a while

What a buzz

Make a big jump

Been a while since I really understood what I watched on modern TV. To call it “TV” is wrong.  It is more. TV was 3 channels… if you were lucky, on a good day.

Been a while. But I’m relaxed. Words are not cheap. Words are powerful.

Been a while

Been a while. Since I could be wasteful with words…

Leave a Reply

Categories

