Posted by: nativeiowan | April 8, 2011

rider’s log 0903-11

Just back in Palmwoods. Got in last eve in a big rain. Rained most of the night. Took off about 0830 hrsfor a quick ride up the range. Thought the weather looked good so I took off in my light jacket. I was too cold all the way up the range. Turned around at Mapleton and came straight home.

The ride was good. The 800cc bike is purring nicely. But I’m too big of an old wussy to freeze while enjoying my varied past times…

Will go out again but with summer behind us and winter coming on I’ll be sure to wear my heavy gear.

Leave a Reply

Categories

