Posted by: nativeiowan | March 24, 2011

A few more days…

And I get to head west. I get to go out in small boats in the big ocean and have fun. I get to wear my arm out casting that dern fly on the end of that dern little line. I get to spend a couple nights under a sago leaf roof in a mosquito net. I’ll be getting up way early and be walking the flats well before sunrise. I’ll be feeling like a predator, a hunter, a man with a mission. And I’ll get to kill something big, I hope. A nice mamulla or even a king fish… on a fly line.

Can’t wait!

But for now… Stuck in Honiara. Grace is in Gizo. Will have the grandkids this weekend so it will be a bbq and pool this eve then a mass pass-out in front of the TV and a blisteringly early morning tomorrow…

Life is guuud…

Leave a Reply

Categories

