Posted by: nativeiowan | January 10, 2010

Sunday Morn in Gizo

And it is all very, very gud…

Didn’t get out of bed until about 10am. Woke to clear blue skies and flat blue seas. There’s a great breeze blowing. A beautiful day. I really enjoy waking up and being able to lie and stare at the ocean. Grace’s curtains are going to screw this up. (this is why I have been delaying… I prefer it all without the curtains… but I spend 10 nights a year here so I guess my vote don’t count.) But living in what amounts to a fish bowl on the top of a hill in a well populated area, well I guess curtains ain’t such a bad thing.

Grace and Augustus were having a chat so I played for a while.

Off now to complete the curtain hanging ceremony.

More later

Leave a Reply

Categories

